The values of Lysimaque ...

Lysimaque - sewing patterns

& durable clothing

Since 2018, Lysimaque has been offering you simple but original and fun sewing patterns. These are PDF files to download (in real size or in A4) with an instruction booklet illustrated with diagrams. Patterns are often offered with different modular options (collar, sleeves, length, yoke, etc.) so that you can have fun varying your creations! The watchwords of our designs? Feel comfortable, be able to move freely , sometimes reveal a little piece of skin under a link, mix vintage and modern Japanese-inspired ...

 

So embark on the adventure of sewing, imagine and create clothes that match and enhance you, and share the ethical values ​​of slow fashion and handmade .

sketch-1540817035456_edited.png

In 2020, Lysimaque embarks on a new adventure by offering you clothes designed from the brand's patterns, in a totally sustainable and fair spirit , since all the materials are of vintage origins: end of rolls, found buttons, lace who slept in the cupboards, ...

 

Thus, Lysimaque offers half-measures: customers can choose the fabric of their choice (unique fabrics given the small quantities), the haberdashery that makes them want and even personalize the models by choosing from different options!

 

And each creation is entirely made in France : designed by Lysimaque, with materials found in France or in neighboring countries and sewn according to your wishes in the south of France by Margot, costumer and experienced seamstress.

 

So go ahead if you want a creation that looks like you, is unique and combines sustainability and equity.

Who is behind Lysimaque?

IMG_558411.jpg

Lysimaque is a small fashion brand founded by Floriane in 2018.

 

At that time, Floriane had been sewing her clothes for some time. She learned very young, the summer, with her grandmother, in the South of France, in the shade of the song of the cicadas. Because her grandmother's mother, Grandma Neva, was a seamstress by trade, in her small village in the Alps.

 

Bleuet, the little top crossed on the back, imagined, designed, sponsored during a scorching summer, marked a new stage in this adventure. Because it rained on Instagram, the idea germinated

to offer it as a downloadable pattern. So Floriane rolls up her sleeves, learns the basics of patronage by herself, discovers the joys of reconnecting with mathematics, does violence with free software and launches out. It is the beginning of a joyful adventure, of several collections of patterns and joyful collaborations.

And in 2020, a new step is taken. Because originally, Floriane dreams of creating clothes from A to Z. But while remaining committed to a fair and sustainable approach. That's good, she loves to rummage and to hunt around: here is how the materials of the Lysimaque creations are gathered, before being transformed (thanks to the fairy hands of Margot) into unique creations made to order for our customers.

On en parle dans la presse...

On parle des patrons Lysimaque chez Marie-Claire Idées : les tops, les robes, les sweats !!

marie claire.png
marie claire 2.png

Les valeurs de Lysimaque...

Lysimaque - patrons de couture

& vêtements durables

Depuis 2018, Lysimaque vous propose des patrons de couture simples mais originaux et amusants. Ce sont des fichiers PDF à télécharger (en taille réelle ou en A4) avec un livret d'instructions illustré de schémas. Les patrons sont souvent proposés avec différentes options modulables (col, manches, longueur, empiècement,..) pour que  vous vous amusiez à varier vos créations! Les maîtres-mots de nos designs ? Se sentir à l'aise, pouvoir bouger librement, dévoiler parfois un petit bout de peau sous un lien, mélanger le vintage et le moderne d'inspiration japonisante...

Alors lancez-vous dans l'aventure de la couture, imaginez et créez des vêtements qui vous correspondent et vous mettent en valeur, et partagez les valeurs éthiques de la slow fashion et du fait main.

En 2020, Lysimaque se lance dans une nouvelle aventure en vous proposant des vêtements conçus à partir des patrons de la marque, dans un esprit totalement durable et équitable, puisque tous les matériaux sont d'origines vintage : fins de rouleaux, boutons chinés, dentelle qui dormaient dans les placards, ...

 

Ainsi, Lysimaque propose du demi-mesure: les clientes peuvent choisir le tissu de leur choix (des tissus uniques étant donné les petites quantités), la mercerie qui leur fait envie et même personnaliser les modèles en optant parmi différentes options !

Et chaque création est entièrement réalisée en France: dessinée par Lysimaque, avec des matériaux chinés en France ou dans les pays limitrophes et cousus selon vos souhaits dans le sud de la France par Margot, costumière et couturière d'expérience.

Alors n'hésitez plus si vous avez envie d'une création qui vous ressemble, est unique et allie durabilité et équité.

Qui se cache derrière Lysimaque ?

Lysimaque, c'est une petite marque de couture fondée par Floriane, en 2018.

A cette époque, Floriane coud ses habits depuis quelques temps. Elle a appris très jeune, l'été, avec sa grand-mère, dans le Sud de la France, à l'ombre du chant des cigales. Parce que la mère de sa grand-mère, mamie Néva, était couturière de métier, dans son petit village des Alpes.

Bleuet, le petit top croisé dans le dos, imaginé, dessiné, patronné durant un été caniculaire, a marqué une nouvelle étape dans cette aventure. Parce qu'il a plu sur Instagram, l'idée a germé

de le proposer en patron téléchargeable. Alors Floriane se retrousse les manches, apprend en autodidacte les bases du patronage, découvre les joies de renouer avec les mathématiques, se fait violence avec les logiciels libres et se lance. C'est le début d'une aventure réjouissante, de plusieurs collections de patrons et de collaborations réjouissantes.

Et en 2020, une nouvelle étape est franchie. Parce qu'à l'origine, Floriane, elle rêve de créer des vêtements de A à Z. Mais tout en restant engagée dans une démarche juste et durable. Ça tombe bien, elle adore fouiner, chiner, fouiller : voici comment les matériaux des créations Lysimaque sont rassemblés, avant d'être transformés (grâce aux mains de fée de Margot) en des créations uniques faites sur commande pour nos clientes.